PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING 415 N. MILWAUKEE ST. APRIL 10, 2023 @ 5:00 PM APPROVED/OFFICIAL MINUTES

- 1. Planning Commission meeting was called to order at 5:00 PM by Chairman Tom Hincz. Present in person or via Zoom: Commissioners Schmidt, Wenck, Dickinson, Nelson and Derse and Town Attorney. Chairman Hincz asked for a moment of silence in the memory of Planning Commissioner Duane Luick. Duane had also been a Town Supervisor for many years. Duane will be missed immensely.
- 2. Chairman Hincz led the Pledge of Allegiance.
- 3. Commissioner Derse motioned to approve the March 6, 2023 minutes as presented, seconded by Commissioner Schmidt. Vote taken: 6-0. Motion carried.
- 4. Correspondence:
- 5. Pier Permit- Sallwasser, 5613 E. Peninsula Rd.- Commission reviewed the amended drawing submitted via email on March 30, 2023. Commissioner Schmidt motioned to approve the pier as presented, seconded by Commissioner Dickinson. Vote taken: 6-0. Motion carried.
- 6. CSM- Raguse, 31911 High Dr.- Applicant wants to split off 5 acres from the parent parcel and build a single-family residence. Talan Raguse further stated that the Village is exercising their extraterritorial jurisdiction and informed him that the Village has an ordinance that will not allow any division less than 20 acres. The Commission wanted to support the resident and his request for a CSM so Commissioner Derse motioned to approve the CSM, seconded by Commissioner Wenck. Vote taken: 6-0. Motion carried.
- 7. CSM- Jensen, vacant parcel located across Jensen Pkwy.- Applicant removed themselves from the agenda due to the absence of a key party. Matter will be on May Planning and Town Board.
- 8. Shoreland Contract Report- None
- 9. Forthcoming Events- Commissioner Schmidt read his resignation letter that would be effective immediately. Commissioner Schmidt has been a Planning Commissioner for over 30 years and will be missed.

Commissioner Schmidt motioned to adjourn the meeting at 5:23 PM, seconded by Commissioner Derse. Vote taken: 6-0. Motion carried.

Respectfully Submitted,

Tina Mayer, Town Clerk