TOWN OF WATERFORD

415 N. MILWAUKEE ST. WATERFORD, WI 53185

APRIL 18, 2023 ANNUAL MEETING UNAPPROVED MINUTES

TOWN HALL 5:00 PM

Chair Teri Jendusa-Nicolai called the meeting to order on April 18, 2023 at 5:00 PM. and led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Present: Supervisors: Ulander, Schwartz, and Szeklinski, & Atty. Dubis. Seven (7) people signed in with six (6) being residents of the Town There was an additional three (3) other audience members who did not sign in.

Clerk Mayer motioned to approve the annual minutes from April 19, 2022 as written, seconded by Supervisor Szeklinski. Vote taken: 6-0. Motion carried. Minutes from 2022 and the 2022 annual financial report were available.

Tom Mroczowki, 6751 N. Tichigan Rd.- Thanked the board for all their hard work but is looking forward to some changes in the future.

Alan Raguse, 1159 N. Pember Rd., Janesville, stated that he is trying to divide a lot off the family farm but is running into issues with the Village of Waterford and the extra territorial jurisdiction. Village is requiring at least 20 acres and this would be about 5 acres. Requests that the board meet with Village for a boundary agreement. This was echoed by both Lynn Raguse, 31911 High Dr., owner of parent parcel as well as Joe Raguse, 32010 High Dr. Joe was able to obtain his CSM a few years ago. Chair Nicolai indicated that she wanted to wait until President Houston was back from vacation but will reach out once he is back.

Greg Horeth, 29308 Forest Isle Ln. would like to see a reset on a lot of what has happened in the past. Sees real opportunities.

Chair Nicolai stated that the Annual Meeting cannot be held earlier then the 3rd Tuesday in April but that the time could change if anyone was interested in doing so. Greg Horeth, 29308 Forest Isle Ln., motioned to change the Annual Meeting time from 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm, seconded by Tanya Maney, 6911 Big Bend Rd. Vote taken: 12-0. Motion carried. Next meeting is scheduled for April 16, 2024 at 6:00 pm.

Attorney Dubis, motioned to adjourn the meeting at 5:20 pm, seconded by Clerk Mayer. Vote taken: 12-0. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Tina Mayer, Town Clerk