SPECIAL TOWN BOARD MEETING FOR WATERFORD APPROVED/OFFICIAL MINUTES FOR JULY 19, 2023 1:00 PM AT THE TOWN HALL

Special Town Board meeting was called to order at 1:00 PM by Chair Nicolai. Present: Supervisors Ulander, Schwartz, Gauerke and Szeklinski. Officers Nate Schweizer, David Ferger and Brad Leech as well as Luke Wagner, WPPA.

Purpose: To discuss and potentially act upon MOU as it relates to the Police Union as well as a Resolution pertaining to Cooperative Boundary Agreement

1:00 pm- Resolution: The resolution states that the Town Board is authorizing participation in the preparation of a cooperative boundary plan pursuant to Sec. 66.0307, WIS Stats. This resolution is non-binding. Supervisor Szeklinski motioned to approve the resolution subject to removing the Towns of Dover, Norway and East Troy and subject to review of Attorney Dubis, seconded by Supervisor Gauerke. Vote taken: 5-0. Motion carried. Joint meeting with the Village will be July 25, 2023 at 6:00 pm at the LGI Room at Waterford Union High School.

1:08 pm- Supervisor Gauerke motioned to move into closed session pursuant to 19.85 (1)(3) reading the WI State Statutes, seconded by Supervisor Schwartz. Discussion: Supervisor Ulander state what constitutes a closed session meeting and questioned if this needed to be in closed session. Luke Wagner, WPPA noted that there may be some comments made about particular individuals. Vote taken: 5-0. Motion carried.

1:43 pm- Supervisor Schwartz motioned to move into open session pursuant to WI State Statute 19.85(2), seconded by Supervisor Gauerke. Vote taken: 5-0. Motion carried.

Supervisor Ulander motioned to approve the MOU as written with the suggested modification to credit each officer with eleven (11) years of service for vacation purposes only, accruing one (1) year credit annually beginning January 1, 2023, seconded by Supervisor Szeklinski. Vote taken: 5-0. Motion carried.

Supervisor Ulander motioned to adjourn at 1:46 PM, seconded by Supervisor Gauerke. Vote taken: 5-0. Motion carried.

Respectfully Submitted,

Tina Mayer, Town Clerk